Katie Dianne Featherston (born October 20, 1982) is an American actress.

Featherston was born in Texas. She attended James Bowie High School in Arlington, Texas and participated in numerous drama activities. She attended college at the Southern Methodist University where she studied acting. She graduated with a bachelor's degree of fine arts in 2005 and afterwards moved to Los Angeles.

She portrayed Katie in the film Paranormal Activity, which was made in 2007 but released theatrically in the United States in 2009,and played the same role in the film's sequels.

Mutation (2006) as Melissa
Paranormal Activity (2007) as Katie
Psychic Experiment (2010) as Elspeth
Paranormal Activity 2 (2010) as Katie
Paranormal Activity 3 (2011) as Katie
The River (2012) TV series