Kim Tae-hee (born March 29, 1980) is a South Korean actress from Busan. She is best known for her roles in Korean TV series IRIS, Love Story in Harvard and Stairway to Heaven.

Personal Life
Kim has a younger brother Lee Wan, who is making himself known through a series of dramas, one being "Swallow the Sun". He even worked with her drama series "Stairway to Heaven", where he played as her young character's young older brother.
Kim graduated from Seoul National University (major in Fashion Design)


* 2011: My Princess
* 2009: IRIS (KBS)[3]
* 2004: Love Story in Harvard (SBS)[3]
* 2004: Forbidden Love (KBS)
* 2003: Stairway to Heaven (SBS)[3]
* 2003: A Problem At My Younger Brother's House (SBS)
* 2003: Screen (SBS)
* 2002: Let's Go (SBS)

* 2010: IRIS
* 2010: Grand Prix
* 2007: Venus and Mars
* 2006: The Restless
* 2002: New Citizen (short film)
* 2001: Last Present (short appearance)

Music Video

* Joy Project
* God 'A letter'
* The Jun 'Only'
* Park Yong Ha 'Please Don't Go'

Kim rose to stardom via her portrayal of the evil stepsister in the popular SBS TV series Stairway to Heaven. Her recent TV projects include the supernatural KBS series Forbidden Love and the SBS campus romance Love Story in Harvard. Both series were successful. For her performance in Forbidden Love, Kim was honored with the Best Female Newcomer award.
In 2009, Kim acted in drama IRIS as Choi Seung Hee alongside Lee Byung-Hun who played Kim Hyun Jun.
Kim Tae Hee is also widely known and popular for her natural beauty, and has been dubbed by most of Korea's population as "The Most Beautiful Korean Woman."

* 2009 KBS: Drama Series Excellence Award for Actress (IRIS) [4] [5]
* 2009 KBS: Best Couple Award with Lee Byung-Hun (IRIS) [6] [7]
* 2007 Daejong Film Awards: Overseas Popularity Award-Female (The Restless)[3]
* 2007 Paeksang Arts Awards: Movie section Popularity Award-Actress (The Restless)
* 2005 Paeksang Arts Awards: TV section Popularity Award (Love Story in Harvard)
* 2004 SBS: Highest Popularity Award for actress (Love Story in Harvard)
* 2004 SBS: 10 Stars Award
* 2004 KBS: New Actress Award (Forbidden Love)
* 2003 SBS: New Star Award (Screen & Stairway to Heaven)